LostGnome's Blog

Do androids knit with steel wool?

Good Mom December 24, 2009

Filed under: Parenting — lostgnome @ 3:19 PM

I earned a good mother award today. My daughter (3 1/2 years old) wanted an apple. No problem, gave her an apple. I returned to my lunch and she brought me the apple and a knife. I proceeded to cut the apple in half. My daughter started to cry, big cry, runny nose and all. She was not asking me to cut it in half. I had no idea what she wanted for me to do with the apple and the knife.  She wanted me to put the apple back together. Sigh.

I went into the kitchen and got out the toothpicks. I cut two of them  in half and stuck them in half of the apple and pushed the other half into it. Tada, apple back together. My daughter was so happy. She ate part of the apple is then proceeded to play with the toothpicks, alternately taking the toothpicks out and putting the apple back together.

I feel so smart.

 

One Response to “Good Mom”

  1. We’re enjoying your blog and invite you to check ours out as it’s also about family, kids, good times, etc. We’re at http://raisingamazingdaughters.wordpress.com. If you like it, please add us to your blogroll. Thanks and Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

